Annual day ’18 celebrated at GIM

The 22nd  Annual Day of Guruvayurappan Institute of Management was celebrated on 9th March 2018 in the GIM Campus. Prof. P. B. Sunil Kumar, Director,  Indian Institute of Technology, Palakkad, was the Chief Guest.  Mr. M. K. Krishnan Namboodiripad, Secretary,SGECT  GIM welcomed the gathering.  Dr. U. C. G. Namboothiri, Chairman, SGECT, presided over the function, Dr. Thomas T. Thomas, Director, GIM presented the Annual Report of the Institute.   Prof. K. P. Sankaran  Unny, Member, Governing council, GIM; Mr. P. Thampy Thomas, representing parents and  Ms.  Srilakshmi V, Representing Alumni Association felicitated.

Prof. P. B. Sunil Kumar, Chief Guest in his address stressed on the need for students to upskill themselves. “Job opportunities are available in plenty, but takers are few. The MBA students must develop the right attitude towards systematic and hard work, so that they will be appropriately rewarded“, he said.

Ms. ASWATHY P. S. (2015 – ‘17 BATCH) received the EMERITUS PROF. Dr. M. V. PYLEE ENDOWMENT GOLD MEDAL, (Instituted by Emeritus Prof. Dr. M. V. Pylee, Chairman, Governing Council, GIM for the topper of the MBA Exams {I & II Years} in GIM)

Ms. ATHIRA ASHOKAN (2015 – ‘17 BATCH), Dr. N. KRISHNAN BHATTATHIRIPAD MEMORIAL AWARD FOR THE “OUT GOING STUDENT OF THE YEAR”(Instituted by the SGECT in memory of the late Dr. N. Krishnan Bhattathiripad)

Ms. DEEPTHI V. U. (2015 –‘17 BATCH), GOWRI AMMA MEMORIAL GOLD MEDAL  (Instituted by Prof. K. P.  Sankaran Unny, Member, Governing Council, GIM, in memory of his late mother Mrs. Gowri Amma)

Ms. SRUTHI N.  (2017 –’19 BATCH), K U G PODUVAL SMARAKA AWARD (Instituted by Prof. P. R. Poduval, Former Director, GIM, for the topper in first semester paper ‘Organisational Behaviour’: cash prize of Rs. 5000/- .

Ms. DRISYA V.  (2017-’19 BATCH)Ever Rolling Trophy for topper in First Semester paper, ‘Financial Management & Accounting’ (Instituted by Finance Club).

Merit Scholarships were awarded to students in the first and the second year, based on their performance in the university examinations. Ten students received merit scholarships for their excellent performance in the University Examinations.

The Vote of Thanks was proposed by Mr. Vishnu Prasad T, President, VISION, the Students’ Management Association. Later, Cultural Programmes were presented by the students, which made the evening colourful and entertaining.